Restack of digital television services
posted b on Wednesday, 21 Nov 2012

SBS annouce pending channel changes due the the ACMA’s channel “restack” placing all channels in a licence area into one block. In the metro areas of Sydney , Melbourne , Brisbane , Adelaide , Perth and Canberra where VHF is dominant SBS will move to channel 7 digital. In the regional areas Batemans Bay/Moruya (NSW), Cairns (QLD), Central Western Slopes (NSW), Emerald (QLD), Mildura/Sunraysia (Vic), Southern Agricultural (WA) and Wide Bay (QLD) SBS will move to join the main channel block. In the regional areas mentioned here some will move from VHF to UHF and vice versa. The planned changes will start taking place from April 2013 and be completed by March 2014, as the exact dates come to hand we will list these on the news page. For more details follow the link to the ACMA’s web page here: Restack of digital television services